Internet Explorer and Edge browser users:
To download Word, Excel or PowerPoint files please right-click on the file you wish to download, and select 'Save target as...'

Certificate of Merit for Services to the Association

This award recognises any special service at any level of dentistry with the UK. Generally it is reserved for dentists and other professionals who have contributed to a BDA committee/commission/task force/project or event over a period of years and who has assisted in the promotion of the BDA.

The list below details those who have been recognised with this award.



​Roland Hopwood
​Colin Silcox
Dipesh Kothari
​Janine Doughty
​Joy Harrild​2017
​Rosemary Rabin​2017
​Nazli Imtiaz​​2016
​Nigel Fisher​2015
Louise Foster2015
Barry Jonas2015
Ros Keeton2015
John Mellor2015
Barry Arends​2014
John Buchan​​​2014
​Terry Gilmore​2014
Martin Wardle​2014
Eszter Nagy​2013
Malcolm Heath​2012
John Herrick​2012
Menna Lloyd​2011
​Gillian Anderson
​Linda Arch
​Charles Michael Hill