Go to content

The Central Counties branch includes the Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Herefordshire, Solihull, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton and Worcestershire sections.

The Central Counties branch supports the local community of dentists by holding regular educational and social events. Members and non-members from other areas are welcome to meetings. Members are contacted by email regarding meetings, if you are not receiving meeting details, please contact the Local Services Team. You are also welcome to join the Central Counties Facebook group.

Upcoming events

Branch Chair and President

Harpreet Chowlia

Harpeet Chawlia smiles at the camera
Branch Secretary

Katrine Kojouri

Katrine (Kat) graduated from the University of Birmingham in 2014 and works as a general dental practitioner at a mixed practice in Wellesbourne and a private practice in Moseley. Since September 2018 she has had the role of secretary for Central counties branch, ensuring that Branch Council functions effectively. They book and service both the Council and Executive meetings, all educational and social events, working in partnership with the Executive Committee.
Katrine Kojouri
Branch Treasurer

Harman Chahal

Harman Chalal


Central Birmingham

Chair: Mutahir Rahman

Secretary: Anam Humdani

Treasurer: Harman Chahal

Warwickshire and Coventry

Chair: Viren Vithlani

Secretary: Upen Vithlani / Bhagwan Manku

Treasurer: Sunil Farmah

Stoke and Stafford 

Chair/Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Alex Wright

Sutton Coldfield

Chair: Peter Thornley

Secretary: Harpreet Chowlia

Treasurer: Amit Kohli

Available roles 

The Central Counties branch are currently looking to fill the following roles, if you are interested in a role or starting an inactive branch contact us.