Internet Explorer and Edge browser users:
To download Word, Excel or PowerPoint files please right-click on the file you wish to download, and select 'Save target as...'


The English Council shall as a minimum consist of the following voting members: one member elected from each branch within England. The English Council shall not be comprised of more than 30 voting members elected from the branches.


English Council exists to present the views of members to the BDA Board. Council membership is not restricted by age or field of practice and members are drawn from each Branch in the country.



The current Chair of the Council is Hannah Woolnough.


​Central Counties​Graham Stokes
​East Lancs/East Cheshire​Vacant
​East Midlands​Sarah May
​Eastern Counties​Hannah Woolnough
​Essex​Nick Barker
​Metropolitan​Paul Gallop
​Middlesex/Herts​Jonathan Randall
​North Western​Sue Page
​Northern Counties​Az Hyder
​South Mercia​Vacant
​South Yorkshire​Jim Lafferty
​Southern Counties​Mary Green
​Wessex​Keith Percival
​West Lancs/West Cheshire​Chris Daley
​Western Counties​Malcolm Prideaux
​John Milne

​Contact details

If you would like further information regarding the English Council, please email Nicola Hawkey: