Internet Explorer and Edge browser users:
To download Word, Excel or PowerPoint files please right-click on the file you wish to download, and select 'Save target as...'

Training Essentials

Due to the current situation regarding the COVID-19 outbreak we are currently reviewing our events on an on-going basis.

 

Unfortunately, this includes postponing or cancelling our May and June. We will have an update shortly about our July events.

 

If you have booked for any of the below events, we will be in touch once we have made the decision to postpone or cancel.

 

If you have any queries, please contact us on events@bda.org

 

Thank you for your understanding.


Courses for the whole dental team

Meeting all your verifiable and recommended CPD requirements

Training Essentials is a portfolio of​ courses to help meet the training needs of the whole dental team. These cost effective courses cover a range of topics, including all recommended CPD areas, regulatory updates, business management and personal development.

​Business essentials - what every practice owner needs to know
Friday 9 October and Friday 13 November 2020 | London  

​Handling complaints and managing difficult patients
Friday 18 September  2020 | London

​Dementia-friendly dentistry
Please email events@bda.org to register your interest in this topic

Hands-on endodontics course (two-day)
Friday 18 - Saturday 19 September 2020 | London
Friday 26 - Saturday 27 February 2021 | London

Leading the dental team
Friday 3 July 2020 | London *CANCELLED*
Friday 4 December 2020 | London

Management of medical emergencies
Friday 10 July 2020 | London *CANCELLED*
Friday 15 January 2021 | London

​NHS claiming regulations
Thursday 9 July 2020 | London *CANCELLED*
Further dates to be announced soon

Clinical digital photography for dental professionals
Friday 16 October 2020 | London

​An IRMER course in dental radiography and radiation protection
Friday 11 September  2020 | London
Friday 26 February 2021 | London

CBCT small volume reporting masterclass
Saturday 13 June and Saturday 18 July 2020 | London *CANCELLED*
Saturday 10 October and Saturday 14 November 2020 | London

Reception and telephone skills for the whole dental team
Friday 29 January 2021 | London

Record keeping and monitoring in NHS practice
Friday 27 November 2020 | London

The risk of litigation - is it real and should you be worried?  
Thursday 5 November | London

Adult and child safeguarding
Thursday 24 September 2020 | London (was Thursday 25 June)
Friday 12 March 2021 | London

​The essentials of staff management
Thursday 10 and Friday 11 September 2020 | London
Thursday 4 - Friday 5 March 2021 | London

Stress management and well-being for a healthy dental team
Please email events@bda.org to register your interest in this topic

 

Course prices include VAT, refreshments, a sandwich lunch and all course documentation.

Payments MUST be received prior to the event.

How to register

BDA members and registered website users should login and 'book your place' online. Need a reminder of your password? 

Alternatively please download a booking form or contact the Events team on 020 7563 4590.

**We are currently unable to accept payment by cheque and bookings by post. Therefore please email a completed booking forms to events@bda.org**

Accommodation

If you wish to stay overnight during the event please contact MICE Conciergeour appointed hotel booking agency, 01438 908 770.

Sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities

We may have sponsorship and exhibition space available at some of these events.

For further information please email Rebecca Quin rebecca.quin@bda.org or the Events Team events@bda.org , or visit the sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities.