​​​​​​  

  

ilearnBanner.jpg 

Training Essentials

Courses for the whole dental team

Meeting all your verifiable and CORE CPD requirements

Training Essentials is a portfolio of​ courses to help meet the training needs of the whole dental team. These cost effective courses cover a range of topics, including all core and recommended CPD areas, regulatory updates, business management and personal development.

​                              
                         Front cover for (resized for website).jpg               

Business essentials
Friday 26 January AND Friday 2 March 2018 | London

​Handling complaints and managing difficult patientsCore CPD
Friday 8 December 2017 | London
Friday 22 June 2018 | London
Achieving high standards in infection control Core CPD
​Leading the dental team
Friday 13 July 2018 | London
Medical emergencies in the dental practiceCore CPD
 

NHS regulations - to claim or not to claim
Friday 10 November 2017 | Manchester
Friday 6 July 2018 | London

Oral cancerCore CPD - identify, refer and prevent *NEW COURSE*
Friday 3 November 2017 | London

​An IRMER course in dental radiography and radiation protection Core CPD
Friday 15 September 2017 | London
Friday 9 March 2018 | London
Friday 6 July 2018 | Manchester
Friday 14 September 2018 | London

Running a safe and compliant practiceCore CPD
Friday 20 October 2017 | London
Friday 20 April 2018 | London

Safeguarding children and adults Core CPD
Friday 29 September 2017 | London
Friday 23 February 2018 | London

The essentials of staff management
Thursday 7 September to Friday 8 September 2017 | London *Fully Booked*
Thursday 8 March to Friday 9 March 2018 | London
Thursday 13 September to Friday 14 September 2018 | London

Employment law - the tricky issues
Friday 10 November 2017 | London

Reception and telephone skills for the whole dental team 
Friday 13 October 2017 | London
Friday 25 May 2018 | London

 

Course prices include VAT, refreshments, a sandwich lunch and all course documentation.

Payments MUST be received prior to the event.

How to register

BDA members and registered website users should login and 'book your place' online. Need a reminder of your password? 

Alternatively please download a booking form or contact the Events team on 020 7563 4590.

Accommodation

If you wish to stay overnight during the event please contact MICE Conciergeour appointed hotel booking agency, 01438 908 770.

Sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities

We may have sponsorship and exhibition space available at some of these events. For further information please email Natasha Breckwoldt or the Events Team, or visit the sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities site.